Finished Chapter Six of Altogether Joyful Today!

Joie of Sulksbury

I had a wonderful day today. I got a rag quilt sewn for my newest grandchild. Now all I’ve got to do is the endless snipping. I remade all the old kitchen pot holders. I used a really fun and quirky paisley print I had leftover from making my nephew a baby quilt for his first child.

But best of all I finished Chapter Six of Altogether Joyful. Oh my goodness, I had no idea Ian was going to fall for Joie so hard and so fast!

Both of them are deeply and truly in love but its a fruitless attraction. He’s the richest lord in Medieval Scotland- she’s the base-born daughter of a Benedictine Abbot. Neither is suitable for the other in terms of conventional wisdom and culture.

And to top it all off, Ian’s newly discovered son has run away. I can’t wait to get in my office tomorrow and see what happens next!

Hope your day was cozy, warm, & filled to the brim with blessings!

One thought on “Finished Chapter Six of Altogether Joyful Today!

Leave a Reply

