Revision, Revision, Revision!

Since I’ve been out of pocket for the last few weeks- new grand baby:), hubbie and I sick with the crud, and two major weather events that completely shut down the South I’ve been doing what I can with my writing. Mainly doing a lot of praying.

And as always God is meeting me in a wonderful way with this newest manuscript. Still no final title but several working titles, several character name changes, & be warned that may continue. I’ve learned over the years that I can start with a perfectly good and orderly outline…then God inspires and my characters grow and take on a real and rich life of their own.

I confess Ian has become one of my most layered and damaged heroes. I don’t even know for sure just how angsty this story will get for him. He’s noble, struggling with his demons, and all too mortal.  I know he will break your heart- as he’s continuing to break mine. And the heroine Faith, I just want to hug her and make her a cup of hot tea. This young woman is the spunky sister you wish you had. Committed to Christ, believing she’s far beyond forgiveness, and entirely & hopelessly in love with Ian. They’re in an untenable situation that seems to have no viable solution.

Yummy writing! And hopefully yummy reading! Oh, and Rafe, Magpie, Titus, Mercy, & Maddie have all shown up from the 1st ChristKeepers novel Mercy’s Heart!

Where-ever you are, I hope it’s warm and cozy for you and yours. Love Never Fails, Grace.

Leave a Reply

