Settling Into Sea Glass Cottage

Sunset at Sea Glass There is nothing finer than sitting on one of the decks here at Sea Glass and brainstorming about a future or current book. Although it is sometimes hard for me to stay focused because I get distracted by the sea life and shore birds, I try to keep my mind disciplined…sort of.

But I can honestly say that some of the best story lines I’ve developed have come to me as my mind was trained on something else. Like the pulse of the waves hitting the beach. Or the smell of salt air and somebody barbecuing down the beach.

My office here is not set up as yet. So I can’t do any serious novel finishing, but I sure have enjoyed blogging on my ancient laptop as the sun sinks over the calm sea. And sharing this season of my life with you. The image is courtesy of my wonderful husband and his very smart phone 🙂 .

More tomorrow- Love Never Fails, Grace

Leave a Reply

