Lazy Sunday Afternoon

Harry the HeronThis has been the most restful Sunday afternoon. My office is finally set up. I found the perfect antique white drop leaf writing desk. My wonderful husband set it up and tomorrow morning I’ll be ready to tackle ‘Faith’s Keys’ in earnest.

As for today, we spent the day quietly recharging our batteries for the upcoming work week. My husband pushed off from the beach in front of Sea Glass for a lazy kayak paddle around the bay after lunch. I reviewed my notes and outline for ‘Faith’s Keys’.

The featured image is of our resident heron. He/she strides majestically down the beach each morning searching in the churning waves for tiny silver minnows.This morning I looked up from my Bible during my quiet time on the porch and stopped for several long moments thanking the Lord for all the beauty surrounding me-including this simple bird. <a

Leave a Reply

