Cover for The Last Rose Pearl!

rlca0100a_TheLastRosePearl_GraceWalton

I got to see the cover for my next novel today. The Last Rose Pearl is a Regency Inspirational Romance set in London and Savannah in 1813.

My family has a long, long history in Savannah. I had Revolutionary War officers from my paternal side who were wounded and taken prisoner by the British on Isle of Hope. One signed the Declaration of Independence and later became the Governor of Georgia.

Unfortunately he wasn’t a very good Governor… he’s kind of a black sheep in our family. One of many, I have to admit.

Anyhoo, Savannah has a really special place in my heart and I love to write novels that include the Old World ambience you feel just walking down the cobblestone streets there. My last contemporary, Birdie Saves The World has Savannah as its setting. If you ever get a chance, do yourself a favor and visit. I promise you won’t be sorry. 🙂

But back to TLRP, here is a sneak peek of the cover. I love it! And I hope my readers will too. Many thanks to Jimmy Thomas [the male cover model] and Ramona Lockwood [the cover artist]. They both really captured the feeling of the book.

Don’t forget to enter this month’s Book GiveAway! Just click on Contest to learn how to enter.

Leave a Reply

