Last Rose Pearl Through Editing!

rlca0100a_TheLastRosePearl_GraceWalton

WhooHoo! The Last Rose Pearl, my Regency Inspirational Romance set in London and Savannah , is through the editing process.  It is a much tighter and cleaner read now.

And I learned so much about my quirky grammar faults, again. Every time one of my books goes through editing, I learn more about myself as a writer. This time I learned I have an unnatural affection for split infinitives. *sigh* Yes, gentle reader I still stubbornly think some of my split infinitives read better than the corrections :).

The Beta Read Feedback is due back soon, so I’ll see if I want to make any changes on that front. In the mean-time I’m working on research for One Nation Under Gods.

Who knew their were so many quirky rules about religion in ancient societies? ONUG is set in the present, but it’s going to have a lot of parallels to certain ancient historical cultures.

I’ve got to say, I haven’t been this excited about a book premise in a long, long time. I can’t wait to get started writing it.

Hope you have a wonderful long Labor Day Weekend! LNF, Grace

 

Leave a Reply

