Thrift Store Fashion Show

book reviews

Today for lunch, I took my mom to my church’s Thrift Store Fashion Show. It was so much fun! It is amazing what good finds there are to be had at that thrift store. And of course, the luncheon food was phenomenal. We have a church member who is just a wonderful cook. Her name is Candy, and she creates the Wednesday Night Church Suppers as well. So Yummy!

I’d given one of my church sisters, Ronnie, a proof copy of The Last Rose Pearl. She said some very nice and encouraging things about it at the luncheon table today. Of course, that started a discussion about publishing etc. I find most people are very curious on the subject. I don’t know a whole lot, but what little I do know, I’m glad to share.

And speaking about encouraging people, I want to express my wholehearted appreciation to YorkieGirl on amazon. She took the time to write a very thoughtful review of TLRP. I’m so glad she enjoyed it. And I’m very grateful for her time in writing her opinion of the book.

I know I’ve said this before, but I want to thank all the folks who have taken the time to post a review on amazon after reading my novels. Y’all are the best!

LNF, Grace

Leave a Reply

