Tea at the Beach!

tb

A few years ago I watched a movie, the name escapes me, where the whole family had tea together in the afternoons…at the beach. I fell in love with that idea and promised myself if we ever lived near the beach, I would enjoy this little frugal luxury.

Fast forward several years…we now live on a big coastal bay and ‘tea at the beach’ is within my grasp. Even though I passed all the family china, including tea sets, to my grown-up children when we down-sized, I find there’s something peaceful and almost spiritual about taking tea in a lovely setting.

So I got on eBay and ordered myself a little glass teapot and some melamine cups and saucers. I’ve become intrigued with pastel melamine, but’s that’s a story for another day. Anyhoo, now in the late afternoons I brew myself a cup of spicy tea and sit on my deck with it. I sip the yummy goodness and watch the sea birds and dolphins. And I plot books.

My current favorite tea is a cinnamon pumpkin loose tea I bought from an Amish lady at her roadside stand last year. She blended the tea with chunks of dried pumpkin which gives my cup a special Autumn flavor.

So, that’s what’s happening in Grace Walton’s life today. along with choir practice at our little church tonight and writing the ending of Chapter Eight for ONUg, Hope your life is blessed too!

tb2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LNF, Grace

Leave a Reply

