Welcome to Sea Glass Cottage!

2014-12-23 13.30.35

Me With Some of My Book Covers

This is me in our upstairs hall. It is the place where all my book covers live in poster-sized frames. I’ve written before about our radical down-sizing when we moved to the beach. One of the things we lost in that move was wall space. My husband had the brilliant idea of making a hallway exhibit for me ūüôā . Because the space is limited, you can’t see all the framed covers, but this will give you an idea of what it looks like.

The door behind me leads to a guest bedroom where my writing nook is. I can look out the double windows there and see the inter-coastal waterway. The view from our bedroom is on the other end of the hall. It has a porch, french doors, and a wall of windows that look out over the widest part of the bay on the other side of Sea Glass Cottage. So we are truly surrounded by water.

Just thought you’d like to see a little of where I live and write. Merry Christmas & LNF, Grace ¬†

 

Leave a Reply

