Change in The Wind for Grace Walton

Dawn This Morning at Sea Glass Cottage

Dawn This Morning at Sea Glass Cottage

The other day, as my dear hubby and I were taking our constitutional, he happened to mention that he felt that spiritually, and in our life in general, there were some changes coming . Taking his words to heart, I began using my Blessings Book [where I write all the things I’m thankful for] as a Prayer Journal.

My sweet grandma once told me that prayers are like chicken eggs- the barnyard variety. After about 30 days they hatch. Now I don’t know where she got such a saying, but over the course of my life I’ve seen that it’s true.

If I write my prayers out, go back in a month, I’ll see that God has always answered them. Sometimes they aren’t answered in the way I would choose. But there’re always been a resolution.

So when Hubby said he felt change was coming for us, I started keeping a Prayer Journal again. And sure enough there are some exciting new opportunities coming our way. I can’t say much about them yet. But just knowing they’re coming is pretty neat!

Please keep my family in your prayers as we take this next journey together. I sure would appreciate being included on your prayer list. And please know you are on mine. I pray every day for the folks who read my books.

I pray God uses my writing in the lives of others, just like He’s used authors in my own life. Most of all, I lift you up  to Him with petitions for His grace and  peace.

Maybe your life is one of change too. If it is, I pray you’ll follow the Lord’s leading- just like I’m trying to do 🙂 !

LNF, Grace

3 thoughts on “Change in The Wind for Grace Walton

  1. Delainie Poss Adams

    Grace, thanks for sharing your testimony of answered prayers. I especially loved your blessings book and prayer journal idea. I am going to start doing it myself. Thanks sharing. It inspires me.

    Reply
    1. Living By Grace Post author

      Hi Delainie- Hope your blessing book and prayer journal come to mean as much to you as mine do to me. And I just love your name! LNF, Grace

      Reply
      1. Delainie Poss Adams

        Thanks so much Grace. It has never been my favorite. As I was growing up, people never knew how to pronounce it. So, thanks again. I believe your name suits you very well. Your books and newsletters shine with His Grace.

Leave a Reply

