Inspiration for Rafael Wulffson

 

 

Rafael Wulffson- Magpie's Masque

Rafael Wulffson- Magpie’s Masque

My newest Medieval, Magpie’s Masque, is getting into the homestretch of publishing. I do love the ChristKeepers series and especially all the interesting characters. And I especially love getting to spend some time in Medieval England and Scotland during the writing of them. The other night I was saying my bedtime prayers, in my mind, and I realized I was using that specific Medieval cadence I write in for this series! I’m sure the Lord understood me! But it did feel strangely King Jamesy… if you know what I mean.

I loved both Titus [Mercy’s Heart] and Ian [Faith’s Keys], they make strong romantic heroes who are also real guys. And Rafael Wulffson [uncle to Titus- and one of the characters of Magpie’s Masque] is another hero I’ve fallen in love with.

Of course, he’s handsome. But he’s also flawed and complicated. He’s got a compelling backstory. He’s the ultimate black sheep who is redeemed over the course of the story.

If you’ve read any of my other novels, you know I’m a sucker for a cynical, tough guy whose life is completely regenerated by God by the time the book is over. Rafe is my darkest, most damaged hero yet. And that makes him yummy on so many levels 🙂 !!

Anyhoo, I thought I’d post an image of him so you can sort of see who he is. The release date on Magpie’s Masque is June 1st. The book trailer will be up on my youtube channel by the middle of May. Hope you roll by there and take a peek.

LNF, Grace

 

One thought on “Inspiration for Rafael Wulffson

Leave a Reply

