Beach Roses

My Rocking Chair Porch on the Beach

My Rocking Chair Porch on the Beach

I wanted to post some images of my porches this morning. They are the place I go to decompress, read my Bible [ I’m currently working my way through The Story version of the Bible], drink my morning coffee and afternoon tea, and spend quality time with my hubby.

I’m a porch girl from way back. Some of my fondest childhood memories are of sitting on my Grandma’s porch in the evenings with our huge extended family. The ladies did a whole lot of talking on those sultry evenings. The men were mostly quiet. And the kids ran through the yard with empty pickle jars seeing who could capture the most fireflies [Lightening Bugs is what we called them]- We all lived together, a thing that was not that uncommon, once upon a time.

I cherish those memories, but I don’t worship them. Now is a good time in my life too. And sitting on one of the  porches, sipping coffee, hearing the waves, and watching the roses is pretty sweet. I am beyond blessed. Hope you’re feeling as blessed this morning! LNF, Grace

Beach Roses

Beach Roses

Leave a Reply

