Beyond Blessed Releasing Soon!

New Book Coming Soon!

New Book Coming Soon!

I’ve got a book of 100 tips on frugality, simplicity, & spirituality coming out soon. The title of this practical little volume is Beyond Blessed. The featured image for this post is the cover for that book. And since it’s all about frugal homemaking, finding your passion, and drawing closer to the Lord and your family, I thought I’d post an old hand-me-down recipe from my grandmother here today.

This pound cake is made in a loaf pan. It’s the perfect size for gifting. I’ve got one in my oven right now that I’m baking to take to my elderly mother tomorrow. She loves pound cake! I do too, especially sliced and toasted for breakfast 🙂 . Hope you enjoy this simple, old timey recipe.

Ma’s Pound Cake

Ingredients:

1/4 cup each butter or margarine & shortening

1 1/2 cup sugar

3 eggs

1 1/2 cup flour

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 cup milk

1/2 tsp each vanilla, butter, coconut & lemon extract

1/4 tsp nutmeg

Cream the first three ingredients. Add eggs one at a time, beat well after each. Combine salt with flour. Add flour and milk alternately. Add flavorings. Pour batter into a greased and floured loaf pan. Bake at 325 for 45-60 minutes. Test it with a toothpick. Let cake cool in pan for ten minutes. Go around edges with knife. Turn onto cake plate.

LNF, Grace

2 thoughts on “Beyond Blessed Releasing Soon!

    1. pattydeloach Post author

      Hi Beverly,
      Thanks for your interest. To answer your question, yes, Magnus’s story will be the next one in that series. I’m working on the outline for it right now. LNF, Grace

      Reply

Leave a Reply

